Transport Community Reference Group Member Composition

It is proposed that the Transport Community Reference Group will be comprised of the following:

- Three councillors (one representative per ward).
- Four council officers (the Manager of Engineering Services, the Manager of City Design, Strategy and Environment, and representatives from the Advocacy and City Strategy units).
- Ten community representatives (who are geographically diverse). Representatives will be selected from the following areas:
 - o Residents from the Eastern Corridor.
 - Residents from the Melton Township.
 - Residents from the new residential estates between Melton Township and the Eastern Corridor.
 - Residents from the four smaller townships of Toolern Vale, Rockbank, Diggers Rest and Eynesbury.
 - o Local business operators.
 - o Rural land owners.