Sports Awards Nights

Recognise and celebrate your club and volunteers successes by nominating for:

  • Club Volunteer Recognition Award; and 
  • Sports Club of the Year Award.

Club Volunteer Recognition Award

We would like to recognise and celebrate the contributions made by committed volunteers who shape, support and participate in our community sport and recreation clubs.  

Nominations for 2016 - 2017 are now closed for Club Volunteer Recognition Award.  

Sports Club of the Year Award

We are committed to acknowledging the excellence in club management and the important contribution that local sports clubs make to the community.

This award is for any not for profit sports club within the Melton municipality.  Nominations are based on achievements over the past year, from September 2016 to July 2017.

The winning club will receive $500 to support club initiatives such as purchasing sporting or first aid equipment, promotional materials, or for their own progam development.

Nominations for 2016 - 2017 are now closed for Sports Club of the Year Award.  

City of Melton Sports Awards Night - Awards Presentation

Thank you to everyone who attended the City of Melton Sports Awards Night on Tuesday, 12 September 2017 at Tabcorp Park. 

Sports Encouragement Award Winners:

  • Rebekah Sutton – Athletics
  • Maison Day- Netball
  • Nolan Cockburn – Hockey
  • Peter Berens – Swimming
  • Zoe Berens – Swimming

Sports Club Volunteer Recognition Awards:

  • Ernie Quintas - Burnside Heights Football Club
  • Jacqueline Pearce - Melton &District Riding for the Disabled
  • Jan Schulz - St Albans Caroline Springs Netball Association
  • Jim Herlihy - Eynesbury Cricket Club
  • Johnny Lennon - Melton Junior Football Club
  • Joyce Buttigieg - George Cross Football Club
  • Michelle Whitehand - Melton Saturday Auskick
  • Natalie Murphy - Spartans Basketball Club (Melton)
  • Robert Lake - Caroline Springs Hockey Club
  • Scott Thompson - Diggers Rest Auskick
  • Shaun McKerral - Diggers Rest Junior Football Netball Club
  • Simon Vannuccini - Rockbank Football Sporting Club
  • Stephen Azzopardi - Melton Hockey Club
  • Barry Taylor (dec. Aimee Orr accepted on his behalf) - Melton City Little Athletics

Sports Club of the Year

  • Melton Hockey Club

Lydia Lassila Youth Sports Scholarship Winner

  • Montana Djatschenko